Page
of 2

Check Solution Assistance With Dropdown Menus

11 replies
Hello! I am relatively new to the Enjin-style editor; I have minor experience with website creation programs such as wix and I know a small bit about HTML and practically nothing about CSS.

That being said, I'm attempting to make a dropdown menu on the top bar of my site. I know how to make parts fit INTO the dropdown menu, the only problem is that when people click the dropdown option on mobile, it just refreshes the page rather than actually staying open and allowing them to click on the sub-menus. Anyone know how to fix this?
Posted Aug 9, 18 · OP
List
Undo
Experienced
LEVEL 3
Hello,

Try checking out At slayer's code for a custom navigation bar he released to the public.

It may give you some ideas on what to do with yours.

In addition, could you provide us a link to the website or even the code itself, or screenshots of what you're experiencing? Perhaps a developer can help you better once more information is given :)

Regards,
Ostr
Posted Aug 9, 18
A good point! My apologies. I'm sitting here at work doing this haha. the website is www.nmocitadel.net

Right now, I have all the information spread out, but I'll reset the top menu to reflect how it is supposed to look with the dropdown menu. I don't actually have any coding on it; just the standard Enjin module. All of the links are now under the 'Information' tab and should register the proper problem when viewed from a mobile device.
Posted Aug 9, 18 · OP
Experienced
LEVEL 3
I just viewed your website on PC and mobile version. It seems your website pages such as "ranking structure" is exclusive to specific tags. I do not have access to that page. And, clicking on the top menu completely works for me. Perhaps those users who informed you of this issue were confused due to their unsufficient access to those pages. If it occurs for you as well, could you take a screenshot of the mobile version, perhaps?

Regards,
Ostr
Posted Aug 9, 18